Connect with us


Westmeath football team to play Wexford in O’Byrne Cup (Round 1)

Westmeath football team to face Wexford at St.Patrick’s Park, Enniscorthy at 2PM tomorrow in Round 1 of the O’Byrne Cup as they begin the defence of their title.

Starting XV
1 Jason Daly (St.Loman’s)
2 Jack Smith (Skerries Harps)
3 Boidu Sayeh (Rosemount)
4 Conor Coughlan (The Downs)
5 Anthony McGivney (Multyfarnham)
6 Noel Mulligan (Athlone)
7 Conor Dillon (Milltown)
8 Alan Stone (Castledaly)
9 Nigel Harte (Tyrrellspass)
10 Kieran Martin (Maryland)
11 Conor McCormack (Caulry)
12 Noel O’Reilly (Milltownpass)
13 Tom Molloy (Shandonagh)
14 Callum McCormack (Maryland)
15 Joe Halligan (Milltown)

16 Eoin Carberry (Rosemount)
17 Denis Corroon (Mullingar Shamrocks)
18 TJ Cox (St.Loman’s)
19 Sam McCartan (St.Loman’s)
20 David Lynch (St.Malachy’s)
21 Nigel Scally (Kilbeggan Shamrocks)
22 Stephen Connolly (Caulry)
23 Adam Neary (Tang)
24 Israel Ilunga (Rosemount)
25 Philip Doherty (The Downs)
26 Lorcan Dolan (Castledaly)

Best of luck to all the players and management team!!!!
Iarmhi Abu!!!!!

More in Football