Connect with us


Junior Football Championship Opening Round Fixture Details

2017 Junior Champions Multyfarnham

The 2018 Junior Football Championship starts this weekend with last year’s beaten finalists Ballynacargy, Castletown-Finea/Coole/Whitehall and Kilbeggan Shamrocks among those hoping to replicate Multyfarnham’s unbelievable success of last year which saw them go all the way to the All-Ireland final in Croke Park.

Westmeath Junior Football Championship 2018

Thursday, 14th June

(All games at 7.30pm)

Group 1

Ballynacargy: St Joseph’s v Castletown-Finea/Coole/Whitehall, B Keena

Group 2

The Downs: St Paul’s v Ballycomoyle, K Gunning

Saturday, 16th June

Group 4

The Downs: The Downs v Killucan, 7.30pm, P McGauran

Group 2

Shandonagh: Loughnavalley v Delvin, 7.30pm, R Smyth

Group 3

Garrycastle: Garrycastle v Athlone, 7.30pm, P McCaughey

Sunday, 17th June

Group 4

Springfield: Mullingar Shamrocks v St Loman’s Mullingar, 1pm, Ken Daly

Castledaly: Castledaly v Shandonagh , 1pm, M Dillon

Group 3

Caulry: Caulry v Tubberclair, 1pm, G Hurley

Monday, 18th June

Group 1

TEG Cusack Park: Ballynacargy v Kilbeggan Shamrocks, 7.30pm, S Carroll

Group 3

Tyrrellspass: Tyrrellspass v Rosemount, 7.30pm, K O’Brien

More in Club