Connect with us


Club Iarmhi Golf Classic Proves Great Success

The annual Club Iarmhi Golf Classic took place in Mullingar Golf Club on Friday last and proved to be a huge success with over 50 teams taking part. The club Iarmhi Committee would like to thank all sponsors on the day and prizes sponsor O’Briens Renault also they would like to thank everyone at Mullingar Golf Club for hosting they event with special thanks to club captain Tom Moore. Westmeath GAA and Club Iarmhi would again like to thank everyone contributed to the classic and all Club Iarmhi events for their support. See results and pictures below.




Winners of First Prize From Southern Gaels, L to R: Paul Daly (Club Iarmhi), Gerry Brennan, Kevin Jordan, Patrick Flynn, Denis Cronin, Des McGuire (Club Iarmhi)


Winners of Second Prize From Renault Ireland, L to R: Paul Daly (Club Iarmhi), Paddy Magee, Brian Walsh, Gary Breen, Dessie Dolan, Vinny McGuire (Club Iarmhi)



Winners of Third Prize, L to R: Paul Daly (Club Iarmhi), Frank Clancy, Tommy McCormack, Paul McCormack, Tadgh O’Shea, Vinny McGuire (Club Iarmhi)


Non GUI Prize – Jamie Gonuad, Noal Mulligan, Conor Slevin and Aaron O’Brien


Nearest the Pin on the 2nd hole  – Seamus Dolan

Nearest the Pin on the 5th hole  – Patrick Flynn

Nearest the Pin on the 12th hole – Feilim O’Neill

Nearest the Pin on the 15th hole – Philip Sheridan

Longest Drive – Brian Walsh


More in club-iarmhi